The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2014 – the winners!

Modern Law Awards 2014




Congratulations to all who took part in the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards on the 15th October at the Hilton Hotel on Park Lane in London, headline sponsored by Eclipse Legal Systems.

The awards, which celebrate innovative business and legal service providers, were hosted by Gyles Brandreth and were attended by over 500 guests.

The full list of winners as chosen by a cross-industry panel of high profile judges can be seen below:

  •  ABS of the year up to 25 employees
    Winner: Richard Chambers
    Highly Commended: Crabtree Law LLP
  • ABS of the year 26-100 employees
    Winner: Schillings
    Highly Commended: Convey Law
  • ABS of the year over 100 employees
    Winner: Myhomemove
    Highly Commended: Just Costs
  • Lawyer of the year
    Winner: Emma Pearmaine – Simpson Millar LLP
    Highly Commended: Christine Thornley – Gorvins Solicitors
  • Non lawyer of the year
    Winner: Christopher Mills – Schillings
    Highly Commended: Gladys Swaim-Rutter – Roberts Jackson Solicitors
  • Team of the year
    Winner: TUI Travel Plc
    Highly Commended: Kent Legal Services
    Highly Commended: Colemans-ctts
  • Rising star of the year
    Winner: Joanna Parkinson – Michael W Halsalls
    Highly Commended: Hendrik Puschmann – Kenneth More Theatre – White & Case
  • Innovation of the year
    Winner: Emsleys Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Entrepreneur of the year
    Winner: Zoe Holland – Zebra Legal Consulting
    Highly Commended: Geoff Wild – Kent Legal Services
  • Client care initiative of the year
    Winner: Bott & Co Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Browne Jacobson
  • Compliance office of the year
    Winner: Shirley Rothel – Just Costs
    Highly Commended: Gareth Richards – Convey Law
  • Law firm of the year
    Winner: Schillings
    Highly Commended: Winn Solicitors
    Highly Commended: New Bold Solicitors
  • Deal of the year
    Winner: Winn Solicitors
    Highly Commended: BLM
  • New entrant of the year
    Winner: Burcher Jennings
    Highly Commended: Richmond Chambers
  • Best use of technology
    Winner: SmartCredit Ltd T/As SmartSearch
    Highly Commended: Aequitas Legal
  • Best marketing campaign of the year
    Winner: Bott & Co Solicitors
    Highly Commended: National Accident Helpline
  • Chambers of the year
    Winner: Matrix Chambers
    Highly Commended: Zenith Chambers
  • Supporting the industry award
    Winner: Baker Tilly
    Highly Commended: SearchFlow
  • Outstanding achievement
    Winner: Martyn Day, Leigh Day Solicitors
  • Lifetime achievement
    Winner: Diane Burleigh OBE, Cilex