The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2016 – the winners

modern law awards



Congratulations to all who took part in the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards on the 10th November at the Hurlingham Club, London, headline sponsored by Eclipse.

The awards, which offer the perfect opportunity to showcase best practice across the diverse landscape of law, were hosted by comedian Tom Stade and saw over 500 guests attend.

The full list of winners, as chosen by a cross-industry panel of high profile judges, can be seen below:

  • ABS of the Year 
    Winner: gunnercooke LLP
    Highly Commended: Ferguson Financial Solicitors
  • Law Firm of the Year 
    Winner: Stephens Scown LLP
    Highly Commended: Keystone Law
  • Chambers of the Year 
    Winner: 39 Essex Chambers
    Highly Commended: Parklane Plowden Chambers
  • Lawyer of the Year 
    Winner: Nigel Priestley – Ridley & Hall Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Maria Ludkin – GMB Trade Union
  • Barrister of the Year 
    Winner: Alison Foster QC – 39 Essex Chambers
    Highly Commended: Timothy Straker – 4-5 Gray’s Inn Square
  • Rising Star of the Year 
    Winner: Zena Soormally – Simpson Millar LLP
    Highly Commended: Helen Forster – Heptonstalls LLP
  • Innovation of the Year 
    Winner: My Home Move
    Highly Commended: Bates Wells Braithwaite
  • Best Marketing Campaign of the Year 
    Winner: Stephens Scown LLP
    Highly Commended: Bircham Dyson Bell LLP
  • Client Care Initiative of the Year 
    Winner: BLM and Gulland Padfield
    Highly Commended: Edward Hands & Lewis Solicitors (part of the EHL Group)
  • Outstanding Commitment to Training 
    Winner: Hugh James Solicitors
    Highly Commended: My Home Move
  • Best Use of Technology 
    Winner: Wiggin
    Highly Commended: inCase – Lavatech
  • Business Growth Award
    Winner: ARC Pensions Law
    Highly Commended: Keystone Law
  • Business Development Professional of the Year 
    Winner: Ian Morris – Edward Hands & Lewis Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Krissi Fletcher – Photofile
  • Crime Team of the Year 
    Winner: Olliers Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Bindmans LLP
  • Corporate/Commercial Team of the Year
    Winner: Tideway
    Highly Commended: Loch Employment Law
  • Property Team of the Year
    Winner: Howard Kennedy
    Highly Commended: Shakespeare Martineau
  • Personal Injury Team of the Year
    Winner: Thomson Snell & Passmore
    Highly Commended: Fletchers Solicitors & Winn Solicitors – Litigation Team
  • Private Client Team of the Year
    Winner: Lyons Davidson Limited
    Highly Commended: The Family Law Company
  • Supporting the Industry 1-25 Employees
    Winner: Citadel Law
    Highly Commended: Lawyers Inc.
  • Supporting the Industry 26+ Employees
    Winner: Burcher Jennings
    Highly Commended: CILEx Law School
  • Outstanding Achievement Award
    Winner: The Hillsborough Lawyers
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Winner: Andrew Twambley