The Modern Claims Awards 2016 – the winners!

Congratulations to all who took part in the Modern Claims Awards on 28th April at the New Dock Hall in Leeds.

The awards, which offer the perfect opportunity for industry professionals to showcase expertise, were hosted by comedian Hal Cruttenden and were attended by over 500 guests.

The winners, chosen by a diverse range of judges, can be seen below:

  • Legal Team of the Year
    Winner: Transportation Claims Ltd, subsidiary of FirstGroup PLC
    Highly Commended: Hill Dickinson LLP
    (Sponsored by Evolution Costs)
  • Claims Professional of the Year
    Winner: Matt Tuff – Hudgell Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Marshal Ahluwalia – Walker Morris LLP
    (Sponsored by Fooj IT)
  • Law Firm of the Year
    Winner: Lyons Davidson Limited
    Highly Commended: BLM
    (Sponsored by Amberis-ate)
  • Insurer of the Year
    Winner: Covéa Insurance
    Highly Commended: ARAG plc
    (Sponsored by Veracity Claims)
  • Broker of the Year
    Winner: Midway Insurance Services Ltd
    Highly Commended: Clark Thomson Insurance Brokers Ltd
    (Sponsored by MSL)
  • Claims Management Company of the Year
    Winner: WNS Assistance
    Highly Commended: MSL Claims Solutions
    (Sponsored by Laird Assessors)
  • Costs Company of the Year
    Winner: Harmans Costs
    Highly Commended: Costs ADR
    (Sponsored by Spectra Legal)
  • Client Care Award
    Winner: Covéa Insurance
    Highly Commended: Midway Insurance Services
    (Sponsored by Checkaprofessional)
  • Innovation of the Year
    Winner: ISO
    Highly Commended: inCase – Lavatech
    (Sponsored by CCL Vehicle Rentals)
  • Rising Star Award
    Winner: Hayley Riach – Hill Dickinson LLP
    Highly Commended: Kayleigh Farrell – I-COG Claims Management
    (Sponsored by Sliced Bread/Sharedo)
  • Technology Initiative of the Year
    Winner: inCase – Lavatech
    Highly Commended: Claims Consortium Group
    (Sponsored by Eclipse Legal Systems)
  • Counter Fraud Initiative of the Year
    Winner: LV=
    Highly Commended: Asset Protection Unit Ltd (APU)
    (Sponsored by Stream Customised Claims)
  • Service Provider of the Year
    Winner: iovation
    Highly Commended: WNS Assistance
    (Sponsored by I-COG Claims Management)
  • Outstanding Commitment to Training
    Winner: ALPS Legal Practice
    Highly Commended: Imperial Consultants Limited
    (Sponsored by Lyons Davidson)
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Winner: Costs ADR
    Highly Commended: John Lamb Insurance Broking
    (Sponsored by EDAM)
  • Outstanding Achievement of the Year
    Winner: Kieran Magee
    (Sponsored by Carpenters)
  • Lifetime Achievement
    Winner: Tim Wallis
    (Sponsored by Doctors Chambers Ltd)