The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2019 – shortlist

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2019, which takes place on Thursday 31st January at the Victoria Warehouse, Manchester.

After facing a number of tough decisions to whittle down all of the high-calibre entries, the judges have created a final shortlist of firms and individuals, which can be seen below.

Congratulations to all!

ABS of the Year
360 Law Group
Beacon Wealth Legal Ltd
Cleveland & Co Associates Limited
DAS Law Ltd
Forum Chambers

Law Firm of the Year
Anthony Collins Solicitors
Excello Law
Newbold Solicitors
Oakwood Solicitors
Weightmans LLP

Boutique Law Firm of the Year (1-10 Employees)
Consilia Legal
Donoghue Solicitors
FD Law trading as Hayes Connor Solicitors
Kemp IT Law
TMP Solicitors LLP

Boutique Law Firm of the Year (11+ Employees)
Anthony Collins Solicitors
Bridge Law Solicitors Limited
Croftons Solicitors LLP
Fox & Partners Solicitors LLP
Latitude Law
The Family Law Company

Managing Partner of the Year
Catherine Hartland – Newbold Solicitors
Helen Moore – The Specialist Law Group Limited
Laura Clapton – Consilia Legal
Neil Wilson – Chadwick Lawrence
Steve Eccleston – Kuit Steinart Levy LLP (Kuits)
Trevor Worth – Portcullis Legals

Lawyer of the Year
Ann-Marie Bowman – Rothera Sharp Solicitors
Bahar Ata – Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Gemma Roberts – Goodwin
Julie Davis – LCF Residential
Lucy Lewis – Lewis Silkin LLP
Toufique Hossain – Duncan Lewis Solicitors

Chambers of the Year
1 Crown Office Row
3 Paper Buildings
Outer Temple Chambers
Park Square Barristers
Wilberforce Chambers

Barrister of the Year
Brie Stevens-Hoare QC – Hardwicke
John Whitting QC – 1 Crown Office Row
Lizanne Gumbel QC – 1 Crown Office Row
Matthew Hill – 1 Crown Office Row
Philip Havers QC – 1 Crown Office Row
Phillippa Kaufmann QC – Matrix Chambers

In-House Team of the Year
Co-op Legal Services
Lewis Townsend LLP
National Grid
University of Manchester – Legal Advice Centre

Paralegal of the Year
Aileen Avenet – Lewis Townsend LLP
Katie Vann – Lewis Townsend LLP
Lily-Rose Scargill – Lewis Silkin LLP
Lottie Hume – Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Rebecca Carr – Duncan Lewis Solicitors

Rising Star of the Year
Catherine Ann Haworth – GABBS Solicitors
Lewis Kett – Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Morag Ofili – Mishcon de Reya LLP
Shimon Goldwater – Asserson
Simarjot Singh Judge – Judge Law
Sophie Murgatroyd – Bridge Law Solicitors Limited

Innovation of the Year
Co-op Legal Services
Ridley and Hall Solicitors
Shieldpay Ltd
The Link App

Marketing & Communication Strategy of the Year
Excello Law
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
FD Law trading as Hayes Connor Solicitors
Ridley and Hall Solicitors
SFE (Solicitors for the Elderly)

Client Care Initiative of the Year
Instalaw Solicitors
Lewis Townsend LLP
Milford & Dormor Solicitors
Newbold Solicitors
Ridley and Hall Solicitors
The Specialist Law Group Limited

Outstanding Commitment to Training
Bailoran Solicitors
DC Law & JS Law
High Court Enforcement Group Limited
JMC Legal Recruitment
My Home Move
Ramsdens Solicitors LLP

Best Use of Technology
The Link App
Weightmans LLP

Business Growth Award
Ignition Law
Instalaw Solicitors
Newbold Solicitors
Unpaid / De Groote — De Man

Combatting Fraud Award
Shieldpay Ltd
SmartCredit Ltd T/As SmartSearch
The CS Partnership

Diversity & Inclusion Award
Mishcon de Reya LLP
Shearman & Sterling LLP
Sterling Stamp Law Firm
University of Manchester – Legal Advice Centre
Wedlake Bell LLP

Supporting the Industry 1-25 Employees
Curian Medical Limited
DMR Collation Ltd
LexRex Communications Ltd
The Link App
Trevor Gilbert & Associates

Supporting the Industry 26+ Employees
CILEx Law School
Mobile Doctors Limited
ProMediate (UK) Limited