The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2019 – the winners!

Congratulations to all who took part in the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards on the 31st January at the Victoria Warehouse, Manchester, headline sponsored by Eclipse.

The awards, which offer the perfect opportunity to showcase best practice across the diverse landscape of law, were hosted by comedian Rod Woodward and saw over 500 guests attend.

The full list of winners, as chosen by a cross-industry panel of high profile judges, can be seen below:

ABS of the Year
Cleveland & Co Associates Limited

Law Firm of the Year
Anthony Collins Solicitors

Boutique Law Firm of the Year (1-10 Employees)
TMP Solicitors LLP

Boutique Law Firm of the Year (11+ Employees)
Croftons Solicitors LLP

Managing Partner of the Year
Catherine Hartland – Newbold Solicitors

Lawyer of the Year
Julie Davis – LCF Residential

​Chambers of the Year
1 Crown Office Row

Barrister of the Year
Brie Stevens-Hoare QC – Hardwicke

In-House Team of the Year
National Grid

Paralegal of the Year
Rebecca Carr – Duncan Lewis Solicitors

Rising Star of the Year
Shimon Goldwater – Asserson

Innovation of the Year
Shieldpay Ltd

Marketing & Communication Strategy of the Year
Excello Law

Client Care Initiative of the Year
Instalaw Solicitors

Outstanding Commitment to Training
High Court Enforcement Group Limited

Best Use of Technology
Weightmans LLP

Business Growth Award
Ignition Law

Combatting Fraud Award
SmartCredit Ltd T/As SmartSearch

Diversity & Inclusion Award
Shearman & Sterling LLP

Supporting the Industry 1-25 Employees
Trevor Gilbert & Associates

Supporting the Industry 26+ Employees
CILEx Law School

Outstanding Achievement Award
Karon Monaghan QC

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rodger Pannone