The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2020 – the winners!

Congratulations to all who took part in the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards on the 6th February at the Victoria Warehouse, Manchester, headline sponsored by Eclipse.

The awards, which offer the perfect opportunity to showcase best practice across the diverse landscape of law, were hosted by impressionist Jon Culshaw and saw over 500 guests attend.

The full list of winners, as chosen by a cross-industry panel of high profile judges, can be seen below:


ABS of the Year

Winner: Nottingham Law School Legal Advice Centre


Law Firm of the Year

Winner: Birketts LLP


Boutique Law Firm of the Year (1-10 Employees)

Winner: Manders Law


Boutique Law Firm of the Year (11+ Employees)

Winner: Family Law and Mediation Limited


Managing Partner the Year

Winner: James Thornton – ClientEarth


Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Charlotte Clode – FBC Manby Bowdler LLP


Chambers of the Year

Winner: Exchange Chambers


Barrister of the Year

Winner: Nabila Mallick – No5 Chambers


Team of the Year

Winner: Instalaw Solicitors


Paralegal of the Year

Winner: Callum Scott – Nottingham Law School Legal Advice Centre


Rising Star of the Year

Winner: Kayleigh Leonie – Macfarlanes


Innovation of the Year

Winner: Escalate Law


Marketing & Communication Strategy of the Year

Winner: Morton Fraser


Client Care Initiative of the Year

Winner: Farewill


Outstanding Commitment to Training

Winner: Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (BCLP)


Best Use of Technology

Winner: Chambers365 by Clerksroom


Business Growth Award

Winner: Legl


Combatting Fraud Award

Winner: Shieldpay Ltd


Diversity & Inclusion Award

Winner: MSB Solicitors


Supporting the Industry 1-25 Employees

Winner: LawNet Ltd


Supporting the Industry 26+ Employees

Winner: Geodesys


Outstanding Achievement Award

Winner: Des Collins, Collins Solicitors


Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner: Lady Brenda Hale