The Eclipse Proclaim Personal Injury Awards 2018 – the winners!


We are thrilled to announce the winners of the Eclipse Proclaim Personal Injury Awards 2018!

The event took place on 28th November at The Hilton Hotel, Manchester, the prestigious awards ceremony saw hundreds of influential figures within the PI sector attend, and were hosted by comedian Justin Moorhouse.

The full list of winners, as chosen by a panel of high profile judges, can be seen below – congratulations to all!

Claimant Lawyer of the Year
Peter Garsden – Simpson Millar

Defendant Team of the Year
Forbes Solicitors

Claimant Team of the Year
Simpson Millar

Clinical Negligence Lawyer of the Year
Kashmir Uppal – Access Legal Solicitors

Clinical Negligence Team of the Year
Lanyon Bowdler Solicitors

Catastrophic Injury Lawyer of the Year
Warren Collins – Penningtons Manches

Catastrophic Injury Team of the Year
Slater and Gordon

Barristers’ Chambers of the Year
St John’s Buildings Chambers

Mediation Achiever of the Year
Paul Balen – Trust Mediation

Rehab Provider of the Year
STEPS Rehabilitation

Claims Management Company of the Year

Medicolegal Provider of the Year
Speed Medical

Insurance Provider of the Year
Allianz Legal Protection

Supporting the Industry
Trevor Gilbert & Associates

Young Achiever of the Year
Alice Robinson – Slater and Gordon

Marketing Campaign of the Year
Irwin Mitchell

Outstanding Case of the Year
Irwin Mitchell

Lifetime Achievement Award
Brian Gardner