The Scottish Legal Awards 2019 – the winners!

Congratulations to all who took part in the Scottish Legal Awards 2019, proudly sponsored by Eclipse. The event took place on the 21st March at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow.

The prestigious awards which bring the best and brightest in the Scottish legal profession together celebrate and reward outstanding contributions being made by solicitors, teams and organisations across Scotland.

The glittering ceremony which saw hundreds in attendance was hosted by comedian Hardeep Singh Kohli (above).

The Legal Technology Award was presented to the winners DWF by John Keane (pictured), Sales Consultant at Eclipse.

The full list of winners as chosen by a panel of high profile judges can be seen below:

Firm of the Year
Digby Brown Solicitors

Lawyer of the Year
Jill Sinclair, DWF

In-House Lawyer of the Year (Public sector)
Maree Allison, Scottish Social Services Council

In-House Lawyer of the Year (Commercial)
Kenny Robertson, Royal Bank of Scotland

Commercial Property team of the Year

Community Contribution Awards
Digby Brown Solicitors
Scullion LAW

Corporate and Commercial team of the Year
Shepherd and Wedderburn

Criminal Defence Firm of the Year
Livingstone Brown

Employment team of the Year

Family Law team of the Year
Livingstone Brown

Commercial In-House Legal team of the Year
Royal Bank of Scotland

Public Sector In-House Legal team of the Year
The City of Edinburgh Council – Legal Services Division

Legal Technology Award

Litigation team of the Year
Allan McDougall Solicitors

Paralegal of the Year
Fiona Anderson, MacPhee and Partners

Residential Property team of the Year

Rising Star of the Year
Jamie Apted, MBM Commercial

Support team of the Year

Managing Partner of the Year
Johnston Clark, Blackadders

Lifetime Achievement Award
Professor Lorne Crerar

Photo Credit – Gerardo Jaconelli for the Scottish Legal Awards