The shortlist for the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2014

Modern Law Awards 2014

We are delighted to announce this year’s shortlist for the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2014 which take place on Wednesday 15th October at The Hilton on Park Lane in London.

The Judges were extremely impressed with the high calibre of the nominations for the 18 award categories and had an overwhelming number of individual entries to consider. After much deliberation the panel of expert judges have whittled down all the entries to the final shortlist of firms and individuals below:

  •  ABS of the Year – Up to 25 employees
    Castle Park Solicitors
    Crabtree Law LLP
    Ferguson Financial
    Natalie Gamble Associates
    Richmond Chambers
  •  ABS of the Year – 26 – 100 employees
    Convey Law
    Jigsaw Law
    The Partnership
  • ABS of the Year – Over 100 employees
    Just Costs Solicitors
    Knights Solicitors
    Riverview Law
    Winn Solicitors
  • Lawyer of the Year
    Ghazala Bashey – Winn Solicitors
    Emma Pearmaine – Simpson Millar LLP
    Christine Thornley – Gorvins Solicitors
    Paul Shenton – Just Costs Solicitors
    Greg Stewart – GT Stewart Solicitors & Advocates
  • Non Lawyer of the Year
    Deborah Atkins – Brethertons Solicitors
    Thomas Blackburn – Compass Law
    Robert Collington – Asons Solicitors
    Christopher Mills – Schillings
    Gladys Swaim-Rutter – Roberts Jackson Solicitors
  • Team of the Year
    Blackstone Solicitors
    Collaborative Resolution
    TUI Travel PLC
    Gorvins Solicitors
    Kent Legal Services
  • Rising Star of the Year
    Jenine Abdo – Simpson Millar LLP
    Peter Ambrose – The Partnership
    Jennifer Jacquiot – Crabtree Law LLP
    Joanna Parkinson – Asons Solicitors
    Hendrik Puschmann – Kenneth More Theatre – White & Case
  • Innovation of the Year
    Berwin Leighton Paisner
    Burcher Jennings
    CBT Clinics
    Emsleys Solicitors
    SmartCredit Ltd T/As SmartSearch
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
    Imran Akram – Asons Solicitors
    Zoe Holland – Zebra Legal Consulting
    Karen Jackson – Roberts Jackson Solicitors
    Chris White – Aspiring Solicitors
    Geoff Wild – Kent Legal Services
  • Client Care Initiative of the Year
    Bott & Co Solicitors
    Browne Jacobson LLP
    Countrywide Conveyancing Services
    Emsleys Solicitors
    Stephens Scown LLP
  • Compliance Officer of the Year
    Sean Gordon – Neil Hudgell Solicitors
    Gareth Richards – Convey Law
    Shirley Rothel – Just Costs Solicitors
  • Law Firm of the Year
    GT Stewart Solicitors & Advocates
    New Bold Solicitors
    Stephens Scown LLP
    Winn Solicitors
  • Deal of the Year
    Smedvig Capital- Kings Court Trust
    Speed Medical
    Winn Solicitors
  • New Entrant of the Year
    Aspiring Solicitors
    Burcher Jennings
    Castle Park Solicitors
    Richmond Chambers
  • Best Use of Technology
    Aequitas Legal
    Convey Law
    Fidler & Pepper
    Selachii LLP
    SmartCredit Ltd T/As SmartSearch
  • Best Marketing Campaign of the Year
    Aaron & Partners
    Bott & Co Solicitors
    Quality Solicitors
    National Accident Helpline
  • Chambers of the Year
    KBW Chambers
    Matrix Chambers
    Zenith Chambers
  • Supporting the Industry Award
    Augusta Ventures LLP
    Baker Tilly
    Frenkel Topping