The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2013 – the winners!

Modern Law Awards

Congratulations to all who took part in the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards on the 25th September at the Dorchester Hotel London, headline sponsored by Eclipse Legal Systems.

The awards, which celebrate innovative business and legal service providers, were hosted by Gyles Brandreth and were attended by over 400 guests.

The full list of winners as chosen by a cross-industry panel of high profile judges can be seen below:

  • ABS of the Year Up to 50 employees
    Winner: Brilliant Law
    Highly Commended: Pudsey Legal
  • ABS of the Year 50 — 100 employees
    Winner: Just Costs Solicitors
    Highly Commended: SGI Legal
  • ABS of the Year over 100 employees
    Winner: myhomemove
    Highly Commended: Knights Solicitors
  • Lawyer of the Year
    Winner: Christina Blacklaws, The Co-operative Legal Services
    Highly Commended: Peter Garsden, QualitySolicitors, Abney Garsden
  • Non-Lawyer of the Year
    Winner: Amanda Illing, Hardwicke
    Highly Commended: Gladys-Swaim Rutter, Roberts Jackson Solicitors
  • Team of the Year
    Winner: Bott & Co Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Hardwicke
  • Rising Star of the Year
    Winner: Coby Benson, Bott & Co
    Highly Commended: Gladys-Swaim Rutter, Roberts Jackson Solicitors
  • Innovation of the Year
    Winner: Knights Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Fasttrac Solicitors
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
    Winner: Tim Oliver, Parabis Group
    Highly Commended: Karen Jackson, Roberts Jackson Solicitors
  • Client Care Initiative of the Year
    Winner: Emsleys Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Winn Solicitors
  • Deal of the Year
    Winner: NewLaw SolicitorsJoint
    Highly Commended: Berrymans Lace Mawer & Quindell
  • COLP or COFA of the Year
    Winner: Robert Mares, Quindell
    Highly Commended: Just Costs Solicitors
  • New Entrant of the Year
    Winner: Zebra Legal Consulting
    Highly Commended: Brilliant Law
  • Best Marketing Campaign of the Year
    Winner: InjuryLawyers4U
    Highly Commended: Fox Williams
  • Outstanding Achievement
    Douglas Silas
  • Lifetime Achievement
    Professor Richard Susskind OBE
My Home Move

My Home Move