The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2015 – the winners!





Congratulations to all who took part in the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards on the 19th November at the Hurlingham Club, London, headline sponsored by Eclipse Legal Systems.

The awards, which offer the perfect opportunity to showcase best practice across the diverse landscape of law, were hosted by comedian Jimmy Carr and were attended by over 500 guests.

The full list of winners, as chosen by a cross-industry panel of high profile judges, can be seen by below:

  • ABS of the Year – 1-25 employees 
    Winner: Castle Park Solicitors
    Highly Commended:  Tracey Miller Family Law
  • ABS of the Year – 26-100 employees 
    Winner: UnionLine
    Highly Commended: Convey Law
  • ABS of the Year – over 100 employees
    Winner: gunnercooke
    Highly Commended: Simpson Millar LLP
  • Lawyer of the Year 
    Winner: Matthew Claughton, Olliers Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Greg Stewart, GT Stewart Solicitors
  • Non-Lawyer of the Year
    Winner: Martyn Gilbert, Spencers Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Annette Byrne, Hanson Renouf/Simon Slater, Thomson Snell & Passmore LLP
  • Team of the Year 
    Winner: Collaborative Resolution Ltd
    Highly Commended: Forrest Williams Solicitors
  • Rising Star of the Year
    Winner: Jonathan Hodge, Giles Wilson LLP
    Highly Commended: Baruch Baigel, Asserson Law Offices
  • Innovation of the Year 
    Winner: SmartCredit Ltd T/As SmartSearch
    Highly Commended: ISO
  • Entrepreneur of the Year 
    Winner: Katherine Rayden, Rayden Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Jason Hathaway, Edward Hands & Lewis Solicitors
  • Best Use of Technology 
    Winner: Schillings
    Highly Commended: Selachii LLP/National Centre for Domestic Violence (NCDV)
  • Business Development Professional of the Year
    Winner: Iain Cherry, Just Costs Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Ian Morris, Edward Hands & Lewis Solicitors
  • Client Care of the Year
    Winner: AVRillo Solicitors
    Highly Commended: Serjeants’ Inn Chambers
  • Outstanding Commitment to Training 
    Winner: AVRillo Solicitors
    Highly Commended: myhomemove
  • New Entrant of the Year
    Winner: Costs ADR
    Highly Commended: Paradigm Family Law LLP
  • Best Marketing Campaign of the Year 
    Winner: Stephens Scown LLP
    Highly Commended: Gorvins Solicitors
  • Chambers of the Year 
    Winner: Serjeants’ Inn Chambers
    Highly Commended: Radcliffe Chambers
  • Law Firm of the Year 
    Winner: Schillings
    Highly Commended: Simpson Millar LLP/gunnercooke
  • Supporting the Industry – 1-25 employees 
    Winner: LawNet Ltd
    Highly Commended: mmadigital
  • Supporting the Industry – 26+ employees 
    Winner: Burcher Jennings
    Highly Commended: TM Group (UK) Limited
  • Outstanding Achievement of the Year 
    Winner: Professor Stephen Mayson
  • Lifetime Achievement of the Year 
    Sir Nigel Knowles