The Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2020 – shortlist

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the Eclipse Proclaim Modern Law Awards 2020, which takes place on Thursday 6th February at the Victoria Warehouse, Manchester.

After facing a number of tough decisions to whittle down all of the high-calibre entries, the judges have created a final shortlist of firms and individuals, which can be seen below.

Congratulations to all!

ABS of the Year
Beacon Wealth Legal Ltd
BW Legal Services Limited
ESP Law Ltd
Nottingham Law School Legal Advice Centre
St James’ Square Law Firm

Law Firm of the Year
Birketts LLP
Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Hudgell Solicitors
Nayyars Solicitors
Ramsdens Solicitors LLP
Warner Goodman LLP

Boutique Law Firm of the Year (1-10 Employees)
3D Solicitors
Capitalise Business Solutions
ESP Law Ltd
Manders Law
Purdy Smith
The Law Boutique

Boutique Law Firm of the Year (11+ Employees)
Family Law and Mediation Limited
FD Law trading as Hayes Connor Solicitors
Greenhalgh Kerr Solicitors
Stuart Miller Solicitors Limited
TQ Property Lawyers

Managing Partner of the Year
Ayesha Nayyar – Nayyars Solicitors
Emma Carey – MSB Solicitors
Helen Johnson – Johnson Astills
James Thornton – ClientEarth
Lindsay Healy – Aria Grace Law
Paul Monaghan – St James’ Square Law Firm

Lawyer of the Year
Charlotte Clode – FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Amira Hughes – Howell-Jones LLP
Georgia Holmes – Barcan+Kirby LLP
Madelene Holdsworth – Slater and Gordon Lawyers
Shaheen Mamun – Black Antelope Law
Sophie Murgatroyd – Bridge Law Solicitors Limited

Chambers of the Year
Exchange Chambers
Normanton Chambers
Park Square Barristers

Barrister of the Year
David Boyle – Deans Court Chambers
Nabila Mallick – No5 Chambers
Philip Rule – No5 Chambers
Sally Penni – Kenworthys Chambers

Team of the Year
Consilia Legal
Instalaw Solicitors

Paralegal of the Year
Callum Scott – Nottingham Law School Legal Advice Centre
Hazel Montgomery – Cartwright King Solicitors
Machaela O’Brien – Coodes Solicitors
Natalie Lamb –  Slater and Gordon Lawyers
Nicholas Ash – Will & Probate Services (Estate Planning) Ltd
Nicola Goodburn – Ward Hadaway

Rising Star of the Year
Danielle Day – Berwins Solicitors
Heather Moore – Slater and Gordon Lawyers
Jonathan Andrews – Reed Smith
Kayleigh Leonie – Macfarlanes
Markella Papadouli – The AIRE Centre
Reise Luke – Instalaw Solicitors

Innovation of the Year
Capitalise Business Solutions
Chambers365 by Clerksroom
Zeus Claims Solutions Limited

Marketing & Communication Strategy of the Year
Berwins Digital
Countrywide Legacy
FD Law trading as Hayes Connor Solicitors
Legmark Ltd
Morton Fraser
The Carvalho Consultancy

Client Care Initiative of the Year
1st Resolve Ltd
Bell Lamb and Joynson Solicitors
Rothera Sharp Solicitors
Stuart Miller Solicitors Limited
Touch Solicitors Limited

Outstanding Commitment to Training
Bidwell Henderson Costs Consultants Ltd
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (BCLP)
Countrywide Conveyancing Services
Jackson Lees Group
My Home Move
ProMediate (UK) Limited

Best use of Technology
BW Legal Services Limited
Chambers365 by Clerksroom
High Court Enforcement Group Limited
Settify & The International Family Law Group LLP
Zeus Claims Solutions Limited

Business Growth Award
Aria Grace Law
Capitalise Business Solutions
Thomas Legal

Combatting Fraud Award
NetWatch Global
Shieldpay Ltd
Teal Compliance Ltd
Thirdfort Limited

Diversity & Inclusion Award
Barcan+Kirby LLP
Black Antelope Law
MSB Solicitors
Osborne Clarke
Wedlake Bell

Supporting the Industry (1-25 Employees)
Curian Medical Limited
DMR Collation Ltd
LawNet Ltd
Obelisk Support
Zeus Claims Solutions Limited

Supporting the Industry (26+ Employees)
Corporé Limited
Mobile Doctors Limited
Shieldpay Ltd