The Eclipse Proclaim Personal Injury Awards 2016 – the shortlist





We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the Eclipse Proclaim Personal Injury Awards 2016, taking place on 24th November at The Grange St. Paul’s, London.

The objectives of the awards are to identify high standards of practice and to inspire others to emulate the achievements demonstrated by those who have been shortlisted.

After much deliberation, the judges have decided on the final shortlist of firms and individuals below:

  • Claimant Personal Injury Lawyer of the Year
    Mike Molloy – Horwich Cohen Coghlan Solicitors
    Hilary Meredith – Hilary Meredith Solicitors
    Suzanne Munroe – Switalksis Solicitors
    Andrew McKie – Clerksroom Barristers
  • Defendant Personal Injury Lawyer of the Year
    Malcolm Fletcher-Jones – Axa
    Lester Doake – McKinty & Wright Solicitors
    Sean McGahan – McKinty & Wright Solicitors
    Maria Pittordis – Hill Dickinson
  • Claimant Personal Injury Team of the Year
    Major Trauma and Serious Injury Team – Horwich Cohen Coghlan Solicitors
    Hilary Meredith Solicitors
    Simpson Millar
    Industrial Disease Team – Roberts Jackson
    Hodge Jones & Allen
  • Defendant Personal Injury Team of the Year
    Clyde & Co
    Large & Complex Injury Group – Horwich Farrelly
    Marine Business Group’s PI & Regulatory Team – Hill Dickinson
  • Barristers’ Chambers of the Year
    Ropewalk Chambers
    Parklane Plowden Chambers
  • Mediation Achiever of the Year
    Jonathan Dingle
    Quentin Smith
  • Rehab Provider of the Year
    Harrison Associates
    Proclaim Care
    Health & Case Management Ltd
  • Claims Management Company of the Year
    Kingsway Claims
    Jayplex Services
  • Medicolegal Provider of the Year
    Re: Cognition Health
    CL Medicall Aid
    Premex Services
    Silva Legal Services
    Premier Medical
  • Insurance Provider of the Year
    Allianz Legal Protection
    Abbey Legal Protection
    Financial and Legal Insurance Company
  • Supporting the Industry (1-10)
    Trevor Gilbert & Associates
    Affiniti Finance Ltd
    Scala UK Ltd
    Ralli Ltd/Access to Justice
    Stokes Case Management
  • Supporting the Industry (11+)
    Laird Expert
    Premex Group
  • Young Achiever of the Year
    Stacey Thacker – CBT Clinics
    Agnieszka Lipko – Simpson Millar
  • Practice/Operations Manager of the Year
    Tony Hill – Ropewalk Chambers
    Michael Goodridge – 9 Gough Square Chambers
    Michael Stubbs – Parklane Plowden Chambers
    Donna Jones – Jigsaw Law
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year
    Irwin Mitchell
    First4 Lawyers
    Ralli Ltd/Access to Justice
  • Best Newcomer
    Costs ADR
    IPRS Medlegal
    Rhiannon Stokes – Stokes Case Management
    Harry Brunjes – Premier Medical
  • Outstanding Case of the Year
    Winn Solicitors – Phillips v Willis
    Winn Solicitors – Broadhurst v Tan
    Hill Dickinson